GO BACK

An analysis of the stories of all Sonic games ever made (well not every single one, but most games, you know what I mean I won't cover the deep story of Sonic Eraser)

NEXT >>

Introduction:

Sonic The Hedgehog is not a series known for its masterful storytelling. It can range from extremely simple stories to needlessly convoluted ones. Though, being negative is not the point of what I'm doing here, even if I'm not going to be necessrarily nice to bad writing. I haven't grown up with the Genesis or Adventure games or in fact any major entries, so I don't think my point of view will be biased in a direction. I just want to analyze the storytelling in these games, see what worked and what didn't, and possibly show interesting tidbits that not known that much. I won't praise an era of games over the other because they obviously attempted different things but I will compare games from the same era with each other. I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I will writing it.

Why is my view important enough to be written into articles? Well it isn't I just love Sonic and I want to sperg out about it! Also I have more of a neutral view because I didn't grow up with any important games, that might be interesting.